Marcos Fernandes

Melt is the trio of guitarist Takashi Ueno (Tenniscoats), bassist Jyoji sawada (Choro Club) and drummer Marcos Fernandes. The three create a distinctive sound fueled by driving rhythms and rich harmonies informed by rock, techno, improvisation and world musics. Their first debut Pure Melt is slated for release on February 18, 2015 from Disk Union in Japan Accretions worldwide. Ueno, Sawada and Fernandes first stepped on the stage together on August of 2012 for Port of Call, a monthly experimental music series curated by Fernandes at Shichoushitsu 2 in Yokohama. Following their initial performance, the three immediately decided to form a unit, deriving its name from the title of that event, Meltdown. Melt's improvised performances can be heard in clubs, cafes and other venues in and around Tokyo and Yokohama. Melt currently plays host at Koganecho Happening, a bimonthly multi-media event held at Shichoushitsu 2.


Melt Live at Shichoushitsu 2
Melt at Koganecho Happening 2, 1/10/2014.

Melt: Jyoji Sawada, Marcos Fernandes, Takashi Ueno
Jyoji Sawada, Marcos Fernandes, Takashi Ueno

home | bio | music | news | press | links | contact